लोकप्रिय गोपीनाथ बरदले क्षेत्रीय मानसिक स्वास्थ्य संस्थान

तेजपुरः असमः पिनः ७८४००१

LGB REGIONAL INSTITUTE OF MENTAL HEALTH

(Govt. of India, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare)

Post Box No. 15 :: FAX No. (03712) 233623

TEZPUR :: 784001 :: ASSAM

No. LGB/ACA/CP/YWB/3086/18/ / 266

Dated: 25-02-2019

Notification

This is for information that a new centre called 'Youth Wellness Hub' is being started at the Centre for Rehabilitation Sciences (CRS) to offer its services to young people (15-24 yrs.) enrolled in school/colleges/university in and around Tezpur. The Hub is a joint initiative by the departments of Clinical Psychology, Psychiatric Social Work, Psychiatric Nursing and Psychiatry of LGBRIMH to provide one-stop, walk-in, low-barrier Psychological Care & Wellness Clinic and would also initiate various activities geared towards mental health promotion among college youth. An advisory committee has been constituted with internal and external members to help the hub draw up actionable plans and facilitate its implementations.

Dr. Sonia P. Deuri, Professor & Head of Psychiatric Social Work, will function as the Chairperson of the advisory committee and Dr. Diptarup Chowdhury, Asst. Professor of Clinical Psychology, as the Member Secretary -cum- Coordinator of Youth Wellness Hub. The Hub will be supported by Dr. Indrajeet Banerjee (Dept. of Psychiatric Social Work), Dr. Nurnahar Ahmed (Dept. of Psychiatric Nursing), Dr. Kunal Deb (Dept. of Psychiatry) and Mr. Deepshri Phukan (Dept. of Clinical Psychology). The Hub will remain open on all Saturdays (11-4 pm) and would be functional from March, 2019 onwards.

Director's approval is at page no. 10^N of the file No. LGB/ACA/CP/YWB/3086/18.

(Dr. A.C. Sarmah) Medical Superintendent LGBRIMH, Tezpur

(2

Copy to:

- 1. PA to Director
- 2. DMS/AMS/AO/AAO
- 3. All HoDs
- 4. All Unit Consultants of Unit-I, II & III
- 5. I/c OPD
- 6. I/c Indoor
- 7. Matron
- 8. I/c Rehab Centre
- 9. Dr. Sonia P. Deuri
- 10. Dr. Diptarup Chowdhury
- 11. All members of Hub's Advisory Committee
- 12. All Joint Coordinators of the Hub